Day 11: I’m Feeling…Brave?

Fourth day of Fall, Year 2

And what are you up to this fine morning?

Miki: Just getting in some reading.

So many comfortable chairs…

Miki: I like the fresh air.

Soooo…what’re you reading?

Miki: Cooking! 😀

Well done!

Cooking level 2!

Miki: You know what I’d like now?

…what? >.<

Miki: I wanna talk to somebody.

*Note the dark, expanded storage areas.

…wait. You’re actually LONELY!? Ladies and gentleman hell has frozen over!

We get word that Miki’s sold the rest of her consigned items, so we’ll have to make another stop by at some point.

After a quick shower, Miki actually heads INTO Waylon’s Haunt for a bit of a chat.

Miki: Uhm…so…what’s up?

Flawless socialization.

Kimmy: Happy hour’s over. Don’t expect me to give you a discount just because you’re cute.

Miki: Wut?

Miki: Oh, I don’t drink! I was just wondering if we could hang out?

Kimmy: Yes, I’m single. I like long walks on the beach and my favorite movie is You’ve Got Mail.

Miki: …why are you making this more awkward than it needs to be?

*eating popcorn*

Miki: Lemme try again. Have you got anything against astrology or are you more science-minded?

Kimmy: I’m a Leo, if that’s what you’re asking.

Miki: …I’m a sandwich. I don’t think we would’ve worked out.

Way to love ’em and leave ’em, kiddo! XD

Kimmy: I’m more of a cheesesteak kinda gal. You get what I’m saying?

…no?

After that disaster of a conversation, Miki returns to her sanctuary of solitude that is the dumpster.

Miki: That was the single most embarrassing thing I’ve had to deal with.

I thought it was funny! 😀

Miki Rebelled up!

Miki: Actually…I feel different.

…different how?

…oh. Huh.

Miki: Wasn’t expecting this!

Miki: Actually! I think I could talk to Kimmy again! 😀

…let’s not.

Miki: Yeah! Nothing can stop me now!

… *still in shock*

Miki: What a head rush!

…why don’t you head home for now?

Miki: What about you?

I’ll be along shortly.

I wanted to check on Kimmy.

Instead I find the bar more packed than it’s ever been! And two vampire lovebirds.

…they both look up to something.

Vampires: He/She gets me!

Meanwhile, in the back…

Kimmy: Darts be my thang!

Dude: I’m so awesome! Yeah, I am!

Since Miki didn’t dumpster dive for very long, the haul today is super small.

Furniture: 1 chair, 1 bench, 2 décor items

Collectibles: 1 firefly, 1 gem

Lookit you! All on your own and making dinner! :3

And getting better at it!

Miki makes it to Cooking level 3! 😀

After a better-than-normal (aka unburnt) dinner, Miki tumbles into bed.

# Words: 444
# Images: 29

SimNaNo 2019
Total Words: 17,288
Total Images: 1,114

4 thoughts on “Day 11: I’m Feeling…Brave?”

Let's chat!